Inner City, here I come!

Alright so we got calls last night to inform us of transfers, and I am going to Baltimore! Now, I have to put in a backstory for this. Last transfer with Elder Hopper, I made this goal for my mission. I said that I wanted to serve in all 3 areas that cover the city of Baltimore (Inner Harbor, Chesapeake, and Jones Falls). I figured that was an attainable goal by the end of my mission, and it would probably take at least a year before I would reach that. Jokes on me! I am getting all of them at once! I am being transferred to the Baltimore Young Single Adult ward, which covers all three of those areas at once! Who knew?!

Also, I hit six months this last week on Tuesday! I have officially made it through 1/4th of my mission, and it seems to be flying by! I will attach some pictures of the traditional celebration that this mission does when a missionary hits six months.

Burning of a tie at 6 months! Don’t worry, I got the tie for free from my Zone Leader!!

The work this week was extremely slow. We got to meet with Dennis, and he is soooo prepared! At the end of the lesson, he said that he was excited to keep meeting with us, and that he hoped it leads to baptism!!! Like, what?! That never happens! So I am sad that I am getting transferred because I have high hopes for him!

Also, we got to go to the temple this week. It was amazing!!! The Washington D.C. temple is so beautiful, and huge!!! It blew my mind! Our ward mission leader, Brother Johns, took us for the day. It was a really good way to end the transfer. Elder Chamberlain was sick the rest of the week after that, so our week ended slow, but overall it was an alright week! Keep Dennis in your prayers, and pray for my new companion, Elder Lehnig! I don’t know anything about him, except he is about to go home soon and he is also being transferred into the area so we are doubling in! Neither of us know anything about the area, and it should be an adventure haha! Love you all! Have a great week!

Elder CarterIMG_0135

Leave a Reply

